Our Founding Members

Our founding member art centres are:

  • Martumili Artists (Newman WA)
  • Mungart Boodja Art Centre (Albany WA)
  • Roebourne Art Group (Roebourne WA)
  • Tjukurba Gallery/Birriliburu Artists (Wiluna WA)
  • Wirnda Barna Artists (Mount Magnet WA)
  • Yamaji Art (Geraldton WA)
  • Walkatjurra Cultural Centre (Leonora WA)
  • Spinifex Arts Project (Tjuntjuntjara WA)

Through regular consultation and board representation our founding member art centres played a key role in guiding AACHWA to become an Aboriginal corporation registered under the Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Act 2006 on 05 March 2015.


      The AACHWA Board of Directors is currently seeking a new Chief Executive Officer (CEO). We require a leader with outstanding communications skills to build stakeholder relations and drive our strategic priorities forward.   Read more