3 Major National Art Competitions - NOW OPEN

Tuesday, 5 May 2015

Key Dates:

Entry forms and payment MUST be submitted on-line no later than: Friday 26 June 2015.

Entries for The Archibald Prize 2015, The Wynne Prize 2015, and The Sulman Prize 2015 are now open.

The Archibald Prize is awarded annually to the best portrait, preferentially of some man or woman distinguished in art, letters, science or politics, painted by any artist resident in Australasia.

The Wynne Prize is awarded annually for the best landscape painting of Australian scenery in oils or watercolours or for the best example of figure sculpture by Australian artists.

The Sulman Prize is awarded for the best subject painting, genre painting or mural project by an Australian artist.




< Go Back


Subscribe to our e-News

* indicates required