Thursday, 26 February 2015

Key Dates:

Applications due: Friday 17 April 2015 at midnight (EST)

The five Fellowships will support regional artists and arts workers to develop their professional practice, promote the work of regional artists nationally and internationally, and deliver benefits to communities.

It is a national program - and only five people will get funded - so why can't at least one of them be from Western Australia (in fact… why not two of them!!)?

WA Aboriginal art centres are especially encouraged to support their artists to apply - get your artists to apply for a Regional Arts Development Fellowship and while there are 2 specific Aboriginal fellowships, that does not preclude Aboriginal people from applying to the general fellowships as well, and people can apply for more than one.

The five Fellowships up for grabs are:

1.International Creative Development Fellowship ($30,000)

2.Indigenous Creative Development Fellowship ($20,000)

3.Young Artist Creative Development Fellowship ($15,000)

4.Institutional Fellowship ($30,000)

5.Indigenous Institutional Fellowship ($30,000)

For further information, visit the Regional Arts Australia website.



< Go Back


Subscribe to our e-News

* indicates required